Posted by: purestjoy | March 1, 2007

So, I waited a grand total of a week and then I went ahead and ordered 3 books off of Amazon.  Hey, you should be impressed that I waited a week. I wasn’t a child. I didn’t want instant fulfillment. I personally think I’m making progress. 😉

I’m insanely interested in liturgical churches right now. Weird, no?   But since it’s Lent and all I really want to go to services or something.  I have an email out to one church, we’ll see if I hear back.   I think there is something to be said for commerating different events…..I really want to study early church history to see how they handled the different Jewish customs (feasts, etc), how they worshiped (the practical end)  If anybody has any good recommendations on that, I would be than happy to hear them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

