Posted by: purestjoy | April 26, 2007

I have discovered:

Not everybody has my sense of humour.   While this is shocking, it is also so very very sad!   I can’t share my humourous moments with just anybody, I am finding out, unless I want to get looked at really weirdly, and/or have the response “What’s your point?”. So yeah. I’m learning to keep my mouth shut around some people, but I can’t help feeling REALLY sorry for them.  Poor humourless people.  

Not everybody believes I’m shy.   I find this shocking as well.  I really am quite shy.  And actually my shyness has surprised me lately on …. take a guess? Facebook & LJ!   You would think that it being the internet, that I would overcome it. But nooooooooooo.   So there’s your weird factoid of the day. 

HAPPENINGS:

 I got beautiful roses yesterday. I took a picture on my cell phone, but I couldn’t send it to my email.  So yeah, just take my word for it.  A dozen pink roses, and a gift card to  the local coffee shop.  I love my work. 🙂    🙂  

Julia provided dinner for my family yesterday.  Zak & Susi are wanting to do the same soon.  Do I not have the most awesomemest friends??? Yes, yes I do.  Blessed beyond measure, with friends who not only love the Lord, but put it into action.  A constant blessing to me, and a constant challenge to me to do the same.

  Lost. OH MY WORD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Nearly peed my pants on several occasions last night.  Freakiness to the extreme.

And with that, I shall leave you, my little pumpkins.   Do not cry a tear, for the time we will meet is near, and then we will all be of great cheer, but we won’t drink beer, for that would bring fear,  and we don’t want that, my little dear.

Feel free to carry on. 😉

Responses

  1. I don’t think I have your sense of humor. But you make me laugh! 😀

  2. Well, at least you get a chuckle out of it! That’s something!! 🙂 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

