Posted by: purestjoy | May 29, 2007

Wanna know something bittersweet and kewl?? 

I called the Cancer Survivor Walk thing because I want to do a memorial thing for Ereling, but I wanted to make sure I wasn’t duplicating something … and plus, I forgot my debit card so I couldn’t pay today and I wanted to see if I could pay them at the race or whatever.  SO anyways, I called them up and I told them who I wanted to make it for …. and the lady totally remembered Ereling.   I said Ereling’s name and there was just silence … and she went “he didn’t pass away, did he?” (which of course started me crying)   she totally remembered him with his wheelchair and him being himself last year.  I thought that was kind of kewl. 🙂  Out of everybody, she did remember him.  It doesn’t surprise me….but it’s still really nice to know. 🙂 

Responses

  1. Oh, how special! To know of the impression that Ereling made on strangers!

  2. Oh of course she remembered him… heheheh we were running through grass to beat someone to the finish line… I forget who.
    That is very special and bittersweet all at the same time.

  3. It had to be the smiley pants. 🙂

    Love ya,

    Erica


Leave a Reply

Categories

