Posted by: purestjoy | June 21, 2007

All around me is bustling activity.  We have a full house in the office today.  Some days I feel like a traffic controller, and today would be one of these days.  No mishaps so far, but then it is only beginning.  Let’s hope my triple espresso is doing it’s job and keeps my mind alert.

 Mom and Dad are past Atlanta en route to my Aunt & Uncle’s anniversary mission thing. I called them a little while ago and they were doing good.   Julia will soon be on her way to Poland. Dianna is gone on a family trip.  Kim should be returning soon.   Everybody’s going some place. 🙂  Julia gave me instructions to do something “crazy” while she’s gone.  Sad thing is I can’t even think of anything crazy to do.  I believe that’s a very sad indicator that I am what you call getting old.

Books that I have read recently?   “When Crickets Cry” by Charles Martin.   HIGHLY recommended…(fiction 🙂 ) “Much Ado About Nothing” by Shakespeare  in the midst of.  So much fun. 🙂  I read parts of aloud to Mom & Dad….hilarious!   “Mudhouse Sabbath” by Lauren Winner  Just started this … so far, so good.  But then again I’m only two chapters into.  I do tend to enjoy her work though.  And “Facing East: A Pilgrim’s Journey Into Orthodoxy” by …I forget her name.  This one is the one that I read right before I go to bed because the “chapters” are very short and succinct..I can read a couple pages, feel I’ve read something of worth though there is no danger of being sucked into reading all night.  ( I do that far too often with fiction. I just can’t sleep until I find out what has happened!)

That is about all that is going on in my life.   What’s going on in yours??  

Responses

  1. Something crazy? Hmmm, I can think of a few things for you.

    1. Take a random trip to a state you have never visited. Yep, just drive there and back in one day.

    2. Call Shany & see if she has the keys to Julia’s car. I will let your imagination run from there.

    3. Show up at my door unexpectedly & hope I’m here.

    4. Fruit loop someone’s yard. Take fruit loops and pour them out into a shape in someone’s front yard.

    5. Fork your own yard.

    6. Quack like a duck and flap your arms while crossing the street.

    7. Ask a random customer at a gas station to wash your windows.

    8. Put underwear on your head and walk around at a department store.

    9. Chase a squirrel & bark like a dog.

    10. Go to Wal-Mart & sing/dance with the sing/dancing toys.

    Must I go on? I have more where those came from.

    Love ya,

    Erica


Leave a Reply

Categories

