Posted by: purestjoy | July 2, 2007

The phone that’s never answered
The popcorn that’s unbought
The poem that’s missing half itself
For you hold the other thought

The tent that’s never put up
The canoe that’s never rowed
The breakfast that is never made
The movie never showed

The emails that aren’t coming
The jokes that hang suspended
The Road Trip that’s not meant to be
The games remain unended

The tears replace my smiles
Your laughter by still silence
I miss your teasing
I miss your scheming
I miss your simple presence.

—KJN (7-1-07)

Responses

  1. ‘trina… that is really beautiful.
    I hurt with you… he is a pretty amazing and missed big brother.
    I love you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

