Posted by: purestjoy | August 1, 2007

Today is the day that a year ago, it was confirmed that Ereling had yet another tumour. The final one.
I was home from work because I had gotten really sunburned watching the rodeo at the county fair with Ereling the previous weekend.I had a really funky reaction that we still don’t know what it was, but my face was really really swollen and it kept on swelling so I got sent home from work and I went to Mom & Dad’s. I was glad I was home when I got the news. I hope no one ever has to go through the emotions that we went through today a year ago and then 2 weeks later, learning man’s “time limit” on his life. (It was man’s and that was all we regarded it as) but still, you lose a little something when you hear that.

I was listening to music today … knowing what day it was . and this came on….

Every blessing You pour out I’ll
Turn back to praise
And when the darkness closes in, Lord
Still I will say
Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be Your name
Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be Your glorious name

Blessed be Your name
When the sun’s shining down on me
When the world’s “all as it should be”
Blessed be You name
And blessed be Your name
On the road marked with suffering
Though there’s pain in the offering
Blessed be Your name

CHORUS

You give and take away
You give and take away
My heart will choose to say
Lord, blessed be Your name
I will bless Your name

It seems Ereling’s way was marked with suffering. He went through so much… I don’t even know that most people knew what all he went through, and to what extent. Yet he did bless the Lord. He didn’t complain, but he blessed me … and all those around him.

So today….though there’s so much pain in the offering, I’ll try to be more like him, and I choose to say….Blessed be Your Name, Lord.

Responses

  1. I found your old blog where you called yourself Magnificat. well, I thought it was an interesting choice of nickname. . . 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

