Posted by: purestjoy | August 7, 2007

Over the weekend, I babysat Levi, my good friend Crystal’s little boy.  He is almost 3 .. and he was diagnosed with autism not too long ago. Want to know my highlight?   As soon as I walked in the door, he ran up and gave me a big ol’ hug!! 🙂  And then took my hand and took me into the bedroom, and we sat down and he showed me the elephants in his book.   And gave me lots of kisses …. such a cute little fellow! 🙂   He’s doing really well, definitely making a lot more eye contact than in the past.  He almost makes me want to become a therapist…..it’s so exciting to see his progress.

So did anybody go see “Bourne Ultimatum” this weekend??    On Friday, I went over to a friend’s house and a group of us watched the first two.  But since I was babysitting on Saturday, I didnt’ get to see the “Ultimatum”.   I’m thinking about going this week sometime … and was wondering if you had seen it, what you thought of it.

and with that…I think I’m going to go make some tea or something.  I went home sick yesterday … and I’m still fighting to keep myself upright. But it’s all good….:)

Responses

  1. Bourne Ultimatum was a fun movie. In fitting with the whole being able to get into anyplace idea, I managed to get into the theater unnoticed by the rather dour looking person who was supposed to be checking tickets.


Leave a Reply

Categories

