Posted by: purestjoy | August 28, 2007

So I got called “the greatest mash potato” today.   I’m not exactly sure what that meant.  So far, I’ve gotten that either: 1) I’m comfortable & squishy or 2) I’m the real thing. Down to earth, hint of spice with a few lumps left in so you know it’s not the flake kind  or 3)I  rock. I march to a very groovy beat and everyone wants to dance when they are around me.     I’m going to have to go with 3, ,even though I haven’t noticed a phenonum of dancing when I’m around….

Last night was “Girls Night” with Krikket & the gang.  I was forced to tell the candy bar story … again.   So I have come to the decision that officially everybody who needs to hear it, has heard it, and therefore it shall no longer be told.   Unless people give me money.  Then I might tell it for a fee. …. a very very large fee.  So you heard it hear first folks, it is officially out of commission!

Ooo! Also, our plans are being finalized for Gatlinburg with the girls (these girls being Erica & the gang)  I am SOOOOOOOO looking forward to this trip. 🙂   Mountains, trees … in the best season that God ever created, fall … and just relaxing, hanging out in coffee shops, prancing through the forests ….. It’s going to be BLISS.    (okay, so I don’t know that we’ll prance per se … but we’ll gleefully walk,  I’m sure) 

I’m forming a more serious post  in my head … all about different churches and my life, etc (becoming a nun and all that)  …. but it’s not quite all there. 🙂  I tend to mull things over A LOT before I let others see my wee ol’ thoughts.   So yeah, keep your eyes peeled though! 

I will leave you with some verses that really spoke to me last Sunday. 🙂   Psalm 95: 8-11

8 Let me hear what God the Lord will speak,for he will speak peace to his people, to his saints;but let them not turn back to folly. 9 Surely his salvation is near to those who fear him,that glory may dwell in our land. 10 Steadfast love and faithfulness meet;righteousness and peace kiss each other. 11 Faithfulness springs up from the ground,and righteousness looks down from the sky.” 

Isn’t that beautiful?? 🙂  

Responses

  1. What happens in Gatlinburg, stays in Gatlinburg. 🙂 If we decide to prance, then I guess that is our little secret. The world may never know.


Leave a Reply

Categories

