Posted by: purestjoy | September 13, 2007

  • I have a backstreet boy’s song stuck in my head. Someone please save me NOW.
  • We started play practice on Tuesday.  I was laughing so hard I was crying on several occasions.  It’s going to be fun play. 🙂   (It’s for Zak & Susi’s Christmas play, btw)     It takes place in the Applachain Mountains …. FUN! 🙂
  • I am FINALLY back on my preffered schedule. It only took me MONTHS to get back on it.   It’s amazing how you can work so hard to get your body used to getting up at a certain time .. and then it doesn’t take very long to completely blow it. heh. There is a spiritual lesson there, I’m sure.  
  • Today is the 13th.  It is officially one month until the one year mark.  :/
Responses

  1. I have a backstreet boy’s song stuck in my head. Someone please save me NOW.

    As you wish.
    *clears throat*
    Oh-oh-oh-oh
    Oh-oh-oh-oh
    Oh-oh-oh-oh
    Oh-oh-oh-oh

    Everybody was kung-fu fighting
    Those kicks were fast as lightning
    In fact it was a little bit frightning
    But they fought with expert timing

    They were funky China men from funky Chinatown
    They were chopping them up and they were chopping them down
    It’s an ancient Chinese art and everybody knew their part
    From a feint into a slip, and kicking from the hip

    Everybody was kung-fu fighting
    Those kicks were fast as lightning
    In fact it was a little bit frightning
    But they fought with expert timing

    There was funky Billy Chin and little Sammy Chung
    He said here comes the big boss, lets get it on
    We took a bow and made a stand, started swinging with the hand
    The sudden motion made me skip now we’re into a brand knew trip

    Everybody was kung-fu fighting
    Those kicks were fast as lightning
    In fact it was a little bit frightning
    But they did it with expert timing

    …make sure you have expert timing
    Kung-fu fighting, had to be fast as lightning

  2. Go Colts! They did awesome today!


Leave a Reply

Categories

