Posted by: purestjoy | September 28, 2007

How ironic is it that this week particularly, with several issues that have come up and I have wanted more than I ever have to succomb to my feelings and give up on people around me and myself, that EVERY single devotional that I pick up and that is sent to me via email has the title “Faith Not Feelings”?   So I will go on, not ignoring my hurt …. but praying and not allowing my hurt feelings to mar my fellowship …..    with Christ and with others, clinging to His promises  even then it FEELS like there is so few things still standing ………….  that’s what faith is.   But why do I have to learn it this way??? :/

Leave a Reply

Categories

