Posted by: purestjoy | September 28, 2007

It’s Friday, which means I’m extra talkative, which means lots of posts for you!   Which is good, because I accidently deleted a  post. I deleted my post about my vacation. I don’t know if I can get it back, and this makes me very sad on SO many different levels.

 This weekend is “Girls” weekend.   I am blissfully unaware of what all we will be doing. I just know it’s my mom and my roommate and her mom.  And we’re going south.   And that’s about all I know.   Oh, and I will get a Starbucks on my gift card after work.

I took my piggy bank to a coin changer, thinking there was probably about $15 in it.   It didn’t charge a fee to make it into a Starbucks gift card and I thougth that would be handy since I go about once a week with friends, or I do occasionly treat myself (Never fear friends and family, I have cut back A LOTT)   So anyways, I poured my change into the little changer thingy ….. and I now have a $47 Starbucks gift card.   o_O .   Is that not the craziest thing you have ever heard??????  All from CHANGE.  I’m going to scour parking lots, store floors, everywhere now for change.   I would have made it into cash cash, but it charged a fee to do that.  Oh well, this card should last me for a LONG time.  Like, 2 weeks at least! (haha!)

I’m thinking of posting a post with all the words starting with one letter.   I wonder how far I would get.   We did a couple postcards like that, and it was a lot of fun …. but then, I had Gertrude’s and Zelda’s minds as well.    Hmmmmmmmmm………….

 Caffeinated chick created chaos continually, causing catastrophic collisions. Can caveman calm chick? Criminy! Carrots cannot contaminate crickets, clown! Coffee creates cheerfulness, cursorily.  Can creatures comprehend current conversation?

Responses

  1. Pretty good, pretty good.


Leave a Reply

Categories

