Posted by: purestjoy | September 28, 2007

I love you to the moon and back …

Did anybody else see the gorgeous moon last night?   It was SOO big and pretty.   I don’t know that I’ve ever seen it like that before.  It was almost as if it was going to crash into the earth. …. which would kind of ruin the prettiness…but anyways. 🙂   It was still big and beautiful this morning.  I sat in my office, just drinking my coffee and drinking in the calmness of the moon.   I thought of you, Erica, and the time where I had to go all the way to the other side of the parking lot just to see the moon, while talking on the phone with you….. there is comfort in knowing that no matter how far away our loved ones are ……   we still share the same moon. 🙂

Responses

  1. Awwwhhh! I noticed the moon too. I was at Wal-mart and driving back home Thursday night it looked like it was touching the earth. I thought of you too. Funny, but I think I will always think of you when I notice the moon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

