Posted by: purestjoy | November 2, 2007

So I decided the only way I’m going to get through the next 2 months is to be uber organized.   So….a week at a time, I’m planning my menu, my clothes, what to pack in my bag the night before, etc.    (I would post my menu’s, like a lot of you do,  but seeing as they mostly consist of Lean Cuisine’s and shakes (perfect for meals on the run, btw) …it makes me look really lame.  So I will pass on that…;) 

So yes…. I have school THREE times next week. (normally I go one night a week…and yes, this is why it is taking me FOREVER)    This week I go Wednesday (morning), Thursday & Friday …..   On the upside, we have another graduation!!! WOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!   I’m going to have to finagle my plans with this week to hopefully attend it, at least for a little bit. 🙂   (This is third graduation in 6 months….which before we hadn’t had a graduation for SIX years! ) It’s my mom, I’m telling you, it’s my mom………=D  

I also need to schedule time to put lotion on my hands.  They hurt, they’re so dry.  It’s starting early this year…aaauuuuugggghhhhhhhhhhhhhh!   (okay, i’m kidding about scheduling time to do that.)  

So …. I need some interaction …… What’s a verse that the Lord has been speaking through to you??  Or one that you’ve just been meditating on???    

And…..Do you think the Patriots are EVIL?????

Responses

  1. Are you referring to those who believe the Constitution should be the law of the land or regarding the Mephistophelian antic’s commonly displayed by a diabolical coalition conceived and nurtured in the East?

  2. The latter, of course!

  3. I hear you on needing to schedule everything. Sheesh. What is up with this fast pace world we live in? 🙂
    As to your need for interaction and your question about what God has been showing us…
    I was reading 2 Corinthians 1 this morning. I haven’t been exactly content with the busy/stressful pace of life… and Paul’s words about suffering being the tool that makes us rely on God instead of ourselves… well, I needed to remember that! It helps put everything into perspective again.
    Love you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

