Posted by: purestjoy | November 14, 2007

Things I am grateful for!

Thanksgiving      Yes, I am thankful for thanksiving.  It sounds corny but it’s true.  I love it … and not only because it means I can eat lots of cranberry sauce & stuffing.   This year I will be spending with friends who are like family, and my brother, Karsten.  It will be different without the parents… but it’s still good.  It’s still taking a day to be with family, to eat and just be thankful for all that God has given us.    I know we should be thankful for those things all the time, but in the busyiness of life it’s  so easy to overlook it, so it’s nice to slow down for a day and just BE. 🙂

Tenors      I do like the tenor part. I also like the bass part.  But I really like the 3 tenors.  But I like Josh Groban more.    *flutters* 

Toyotas      I love my little green toyota!  It has nearly 170,000 miles on it, slightly rusty … but it is so faithful!  Every day I get in it, I try to remmeber to thank God for my faithful little Pickles.  (Yes, that is it’s name)  (it also has the name Pippin …..but I mostly call it Pickles)

Technology    I have a confession. I have loads of friends that I’ve met online.   So Yes, I am very grateful for technology.  Without it, I would have never met and become REALLY good “RL” friends with Crystal, Beth & Aaron, Krikket, Susan, Tom, Joelle, Julio…. and those are just the ones that I have met in person.  There are many more that I can’t wait to meet.   (NOTE!!!!!    A lot of them I talked with for well, almost 10 years before meeting in person … so BE CAREFUL when meeting people.  It’s not something you just DO…)  Plus, on the technology side…how awesome is it that I can email my brother in Oregon, and hear back right away?   Or play Scrabulous with people who are thousands of miles away? or be able to send pictures to people immediately of something really kewl?  

Teeth   Teeth are one of those things we take for granted.   But I can’t imagine only eating really soft things or not being able to really chew anything.   So, yes, I’m grateful for teeth!

Trips   Not the kind where you fall …. but trips where you make memories. 🙂  (though granted … I have made some memories on the kinds where you fall 😛 ) 

Leave a Reply

Categories

