Posted by: purestjoy | November 19, 2007

Today so far has definitely been a Monday.   On the upside, I did have time this morning to swing by and get my new favorite drink…..White Chocolate Peppermint Mocha!    Yum!   The house that I’m housesitting at until next week does not have a coffee maker, so that was my excuse for getting a “special” drink on a day that I normally don’t get it.   But never fear, when I go to my home for Bible Study today with the Roomie, I will be picking up my French Press because while I like “special” drinks, it is expensive … AND… nothing beats waking up to drink coffee in a big old coffee mug while reading the Word.      

Speaking the house that I’m housesitting at….they have THE most comfortable bed…ever!   It was SO hard to get up this morning because it was soo comfy! It’s like a king size pillow top memory foam …. oh, it’s heaven!     I’m sure they are terribly expensive….but if you all fall into loads of money, and after you’re able to help the poor and all that … you should get one. 😉   Or if you don’t fall into loads of money and somebody gives it you … TOTALLY take them up on it!

 1 Kings 19: 11, 12  “Then He said, “Go out, and stand on the mountain before the Lord.” And behold, the Lord passed by, and a great and strong wind tore into the mountains and broke the rocks in pieces before the Lord, but the Lord was not in the wind; and after the wind an earthquake, but the Lord was not in the earthquake; 12 and after the earthquake a fire, but the Lord was not in the fire; and after the fire a still small voice”

Leave a Reply

Categories

