Posted by: purestjoy | November 19, 2007

I can’t believe I forgot to write about this!   BUT .. on Friday, guess what was offered to me?? 

 A MONKEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Like, a real live monkey!    For those of you who don’t know,   I have ALWAYS loved monkeys.   My brothers used to call my bedroom a monkey shrine because they are everywhere. I have monkey pillows, I even have monkey salt & pepper shakers!   Monkey pajamas, monkey slippers, monkey cups, all things monkey!  My friend Julia and I always said that when we were old maids, instead of cats, we would have monkeys.   Well now that she has abandoned me and I must be an old maid on my own … and I just might get my first monkey!  

 (Okay, i doubt that  this will be my first monkey because of where I am living right now … but this isn’t going top stop me from asking!   Why?  Because research shows that people who have monkeys have better lives, they’re healthier, it helps them deal with emotional trauma better, and it helps with spiritual growth.  So.  I NEED a monkey!)

Responses

  1. A real live monkey? Wow. That’d be so entertaining… I have never really been around a real live monkey. I wonder what they are like? Hmm.


Leave a Reply

Categories

