Posted by: purestjoy | December 6, 2007

So every time I guess the sex of a baby, I am completely wrong.   It’s SO sad.  And I was so sure about Crystal’s too!   But no, she’s not having a girl. (Which is a bummer, because they would have named her “Sarah Joy”, which is partly after meeeeeeee!)    They are having another boy …. and she didn’t seem too open to the name “Rufus Octavious”.  Go figure. 

Btw, the count of pregnant people that I know?   It’s up to 13.  

Count of engaged people……..ONE!!  AND I’M SO EXCITED ABOUT THAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I cried many happy tears on Monday.  🙂    (and now that it’s all working out, yes I do take responsiblity for setting them up! 😉 )   Though now that the reality has hit me, I’m a little sad.  ‘Cause that means that there’s changes that are coming….which is good because staying the same would be bad. But STILL.   😦  When where you are at is really good, you hate to see it pass away. 

Responses

  1. Oooh oh oh. Is the engaged person… someone I know? Who’s name starts with a J? EEEE!!!!!!!!
    Oh and hey… at least I know a way to figure out the sex of babies… ask you and go with the opposite 😉

  2. yup!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  3. Okay, you have to spill – who’s engaged?! 🙂

  4. You only know one engaged person? Is the other part of this couple somehow not engaged?


Leave a Reply

Categories

