Posted by: purestjoy | December 30, 2007

I love the New Year.   Fresh starts, clean slates …. it’s quite wonderful. 🙂   and yes, I am making a list of New Year’s resosultions.   True, some of them might not make it til Februrary ….  but it’s always good to get fresh motivation and new starts and  make changes, is it not??   Are any of you doing the same???

I am in Oregon.  My sister’s house is silent, save for the sound of the keyboard.  My time here is coming to a close….:(  One of these days I’ll figure out how to move Indiana & Oregon closer. (despite the claim from my niece that I lived in Indianapolis, Oregon oh, and that  I love astronauts & passion fruit…;) )    I had a wonderful Christmas with my brother, sister-in-law (and her family) and my 2 nieces.  I unfortunately couldn’t find my camera before I left so I have no pictures. 😦    I’ve played Boggle & Scrabble … and got hooked on “Deadliest Catch” … and partook of my brother’s prime rib & awesome bbq’ing (oh and my sister-in-law’s awesome Christmas plethora of goodies…chocolate covered pretzels, nut rolls, snowballs, and like…tons of other stuff! Yes. I did gain 5 pounds, thank you very much) 

Yesterday with my sister and her kids, we did the tradition …. Crepe store and then Powell’s bookstore (world’s largest used bookstore!) (it’s SQUEEE’ness)  I got my Jan Karon books and I am a happy girl. 🙂  I actually only got 2, because I saw a George McDonald book I wanted to get, plus a book that was a “must read” by the Ludy’s. heh 🙂  I wasn’t able to go to church today, so I just listened to James MacDonald on my Mp3 player, read the Bible & listened to worship music.  Very good and challenging … it’s an older series that he did, all about living by faith.  Choosing future over moment.  

Mom & Dad arrive today from my brother’s house…. I still find it hard to believe that my time here is almost over…:( 😦 😦   Anyways, I hope that you all are doing well.   May you have an AWESOME God-filled New Year!  (and if my plane crashes and I die, I love you all very much …. well, I love you even if it doesn’t crash and I don’t die …. but anyways, just know that! 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

Categories

