Posted by: purestjoy | January 4, 2008

1.) Where did you ring-in 2007?
At my sister’s in Oregon …. Not quite sure what we did, but I’m pretty sure I was there!
2.) What did you want and get?
Josh Groban Christmas CD.   I got to go on vacation with my girls! 🙂
3.) Who was the best new person you met?
As for new people,  probably Amy at school. 🙂    She’s been an encouragement and a someone to go up against, which I needed desperately. (I apparently am very competitive. Who knew?? 😉 )   I have enjoyed growing closer to a couple people,  Jaci for one
4.) How did you earn your keep?
By being able to answer the phone, work on the computer, put together transcripts, deliver, make coffee and make great use of post it notes.

5.) Did you end up in the hospital?
Personally, no.  I did spend some time in the hospital when mom went in for her biopsies. But I generally tried to avoid them at any other time.

6.) Have you ever encountered the police?
Weekly, and sometimes several times a day in my office. 🙂

7.) Where did you go on vacation?
Gatlinburg, TN

Oregon
8.) What did you purchase that was over $500?
HAH!  No.

9.) Did you know anybody who got married?
Yes ….. Stacey & Joel, and Steve & Alyssa.  

10.) Did anyone you know have a baby?
Hmm… I can’t think of anybody who gave birth, but I know at least 14 people who are pregnant! (and Deb gave birth just 2 days ago, but that’s not in 2007)

11.) Have you run into anybody you graduated high school with?
Well, seeing as I roomed with one for awhile … yeah. 😉

12.) Did you move anywhere?
As in packing & moving no.  Hopefully I moved spiritually.

13.) Did anyone close to you die?
No……

14.) What concerts did you go to?
I went to the Rejoice at Butler for Christmas.   I also went to 2 Symphony on the prairie concerts.

15. Whose behaviour merited celebration?
Karsten!   He’s been working regularly, and helping out and playing me scrabble occasionaly! and Mom … she’s amazing. She works 3 jobs and still has time to minister to people. She’s my hero.

16. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
I was very disappointed in a couple people…..:( 😦 

17.) What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Finishing the Mini!  Going to Gatlinburg! Going to Oregon!

18.) What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I turned 28 … and I spent it at work and then I went to school.  (the older i get the more exciting they become!)

19.) What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Finishing the mini!

20.) What is one thing you regretted this year?
Not being as faithful in my walk with the Lord as I should have been. 😦

21.) What song will always remind you of 2007?
“Go Tell It On the Mountain”     “In Christ Alone” Newsboys

22.) Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder? Happier …. I guess.
ii. thinner or fatter? samo
iii. richer or poorer?  Richer, by like 3 cents. 😉

23.) What was your best month?
No idea.

24.) How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2006?
Uniquely my own. 😉

25.) Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

 

The broken clock is a comfort, it helps me sleep tonight
Maybe it can stop tomorrow from stealing all my time
I am here still waiting though i still have my doubts
I am damaged at best, like you’ve already figured out

I’m falling apart, I’m barely breathing
With a broken heart that’s still beating
In the pain is there is healing
In your name I find meaning
So I’m holdin’ on, I’m holdin’ on, I’m holdin’ on
I’m barely holdin’ on to you

The broken locks were a warning you got inside my head
I tried my best to be guarded, I’m an open book instead
I still see your reflection inside of my eyes
That are looking for a purpose, they’re still looking for life

I’m falling apart, I’m barely breathing
with a broken heart that’s still beating
In the pain is there is healing
In your name I find meaning
So I’m holdin’ on, I’m holdin’ on, I’m holdin’ on
I’m barely holdin’ on to you

I’m handin’ on another day
Just to see what you will throw my way
And I’m handing on to the words you say
You said that I will be ok

The broken lights on the freeway left me here alone
I may have lost my way now, haven’t forgotten my way home

Leave a Reply

Categories

