Posted by: purestjoy | January 4, 2008

2008 Resolutions

1.  Hit the gym at least 3x a week (with the ultimate goal of walk/running the Mini Marathon in May!) 
2.  Read one non fiction book a month, as well as one fiction. 
3.  Memorize one verse a week.
4.  Have someone over once a month.   I need to work out exactly how, but I would like to get to know more people at church, and/or develop deeper relationships with those that I know.  This is huge because this involves cooking for people AND  stepping outside of my comfort zone.
5.  Drink 64 ozs of water a day. 
6.  Work at getting up when my alarm goes off, instead of hitting that blessed snooze button. 
7.  Clean out my car once a week.   

2008 Hopes
Last year I got accepted as a Wycliffe Volunteer.   This year I would love to actually do a project with them. 🙂 
Graduate from school.   (I’ve always made this a resolution … so maybe if I make it a hope, it might happen! 😉
Attend at least 2 concerts. 

Responses

  1. Are you going with a Mini training schedule or are you doing something else? I saw you put the walk/running. Is that what we are doing? I’m thinking about doing the walking schedule, but then at the Mini, running when I can (short spurts). What are your thoughts?

  2. We’re walk/running it, baby! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

