Posted by: purestjoy | January 18, 2008

I totally remember why I have Mark Chesnutt’s song.

“I’m just ordinary on most days,.
Extraordinary on my best.
I got a good job, but the way I spend money,
I never have any left.
Hey, I drink too much coffee,
An’ I’m always runnin’ late
.
I was born a sinner,
But my Momma thinks I’m a saint.
”    hehehehehehehe.

In other news, God is so good.  🙂    Circumstances may really suck, and they don’t seem good. But He is.  And He is faithful, even when we are not. I am so glad that He is….I am thankful that He gives me the faith to believe the promises that He promised, even when it doesn’t seem like it’s true..   That’s what faith is, you know?   No, I don’t understand a couple things right now.  I’m perplexed.  But …..”Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen. ”   At times, I can’t tell people, “SEE!! SEE!! I TOLD YOU!!!!!”   Nope.  They kind of look at me like I’m crazy for believing in God and His promises because it’s not tangible right now.   Which in a way makes having faith all the more amazing ….. “looking unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith

Leave a Reply

Categories

