Posted by: purestjoy | January 21, 2008

  • I actually baked this weekend! Go me!   I even baked AND decorated a cake …. not that it looked that great (at all) but it tasted good, in spite of the …uh…unique border.  😉    I do have pictures.  If I get brave, I might post them.   I also made a stew, which was supposed to be GREAT … but it didn’t turn out to be so great. I was a little disappointed, but oh well.  I tried, right?  I also made bread & cookies.  The bread didn’t turn out so good either.  I guess I should get in the practice again.   Or not…….Save the sanity of those around me. 😉
  • I got the compliment of a lifetime today.   I was SO relieved and so happy.  (it was in regards to something here at work that I worked really hard on last week)
  • I’ve been giving a lot of stuff to God lately.  I really don’t know how something is going to work.   But, again, I’ll do what I can do with what I’ve been given and then trust God for the rest!  I’m surprising calm … though it seems that I keep turning back to it in my head.   Stupid head.
  • I think I might be falling in love with CVS …. thanks to http://www.moneysavingmom.com/ 
  • One Baby Shower down, one more to go, btw 🙂   I think yesterday turned out really well … and praise the Lord for Costco!  Their fruit and veggie trays are amazing, surprisingly cheap compared to other stores.  and they are a lifesaver when you just don’t have time. 
  • And because I’ve had this song IN MY HEAD ALL WEEKEND … I share
Leave a Reply

Categories

