Posted by: purestjoy | February 26, 2008

  • Tonight, I get to go over to Mom & Dad’s and partake in a lovely meal, hopefully get some practicing in …….. and I am also hoping to rope Karsten into playing “Settlers of Catan” with me!  I just played it on Saturday, so the rules are IN MY HEAD. 
  • I went to bed at 10 last night …. yet I am still insanely tired.  I am organizing a protest.
  • Sometimes when God tells me, “No” He doesn’t always take away the desire to still have something/do something.  But I’m very grateful when He does.  I like the peace that comes with that. 🙂 
  • I have also decided that I am going to join an Orthodox Convent.   Because then when I make good friends there, I don’t have to worry about some man coming and stealing them away.   Our relationship will always be the same, and it will be lovely.
  • My necklace broke this morning………………:( 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦  It feels VERY odd, after having it on for nearly a year and half, not having it there.  Hopefully I can find a chain soon.  (it’s the necklace with the Chinese Symbol for Older Brother on one side, and Ereling’s initials on the other side)
  • So in an email going around, one of the questions is, “What inspires you?”.   I put watching God working in other people’s lives inspires me.  That’s one of the things I love about blogs. I love seeing how God is working, how people are responding right to Him, and just seeing what comes out of it.  It’s exciting to me.

So I ask you my reader ………… what inspires you????

Leave a Reply

Categories

