Posted by: purestjoy | April 2, 2008

Life is grand.  I’m grand.   Life is crazy.  I’m crazy.   Anything else? 

I was told yesterday I smelled like a Christmas tree.   Jerusha told me at church that I smelled liked brownies.   Both are rather good things, me thinks. 

So, here’s a question for you:   We just did a chapter on “confidence”  in Bible Study and it said, if you’re scared to go and sing in public, take a voice lesson, etc!   Well, here’s my pondering on the subject.   If you suck at singing, should you take lessons so you can sing in front of people?  Not everybody can sing. And just because you’re not confident enough to sing in front of people … maybe there’s a darn good reason for that.   Why does everybody have to be confident in everything?  What’s wrong with saying, you know I can’t sing … but I AM good at this.    Or, I’m more good at this than this than that .. so maybe I should concentrate on this.     I’m probably missing the whole point of the chapter, but that irks me because I get that feeling a lot, that everybody should be confident in everything .   And that just gets me.  What’s the point of being a body (as in the body of Christ) , if everybody is good at everything?   Answer me this! 😉    

And I just used singing as an example because that’s the book used.   I mean, let’s suppose you aren’t confident in your singing, but you want to be more, then by all means, take lessons.  I dont’ know.  I really don’t know what the heck I’m talking about, but I’m writing about it anyways. HAH! 😉 

Aren’t you glad I’m back? 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

