Posted by: purestjoy | April 28, 2008

What’s been going on in my life?

I know. I know it’s been awhile.  So it’s apparently time for a boring (i.e., what i’ve been up to ) post.

* Tonight is my last dinner with Roomie J.   THIS IS SO SAD!  While I’m very happy for her … still.    And then there was one …..  *cue sad music*

* but not for long … I don’t know if it’s official yet, so I’m not saying WHO … but I do believe I am going to be getting TWO roomies in the near future.    This shall be fun, although, I’m sure there will be an adjustment period.  (More for me … and well, for them too ….  i’m not exactly the most normal person to live … though I might have them sign a document, like the rich and famous people do, that they will not talk about my weirdness unless I approve! hah! ) 

* Plus … I am the proud owner of a vineyard!!!   Okay.  Not so much an owner, but it is located in my yard ..  I don’t have to do ANY work and I am allowed to eat the grapes, whenever they finally grow, which I’m told will take a while.   Also? I’m not allowed to make wine.  There went my visions of a lovely winepress day! 

*The mini-marathon is this weekend.   I tried to walk 6 to 8 miles on Saturday. I failed miserably.  So um.  Walking 13 miles doesn’t sound too appealing right now.    (WHAT WAS I THINKING?!)  Oh also? I got a HORRIBLE sunburn, and now my forehead is swollen. It’s really attractive.

*  I don’t know how anybody can watch “Lost” alone.

* Allergies are kicking my butt.   Seriously  It’s bad. 😦

Leave a Reply

Categories

