Posted by: purestjoy | May 1, 2008

I was having a rather bad day.  But it’s amazing what flowers, a gift certificate to the yummy coffee shop downstairs and having my economic stimulus arrive can do!  (Have I mentioned that I love my job?  Because if I haven’t, you should really know this!)

Plus?   On the upside, I think I might actually make it to bed before 1:00 am.  Isn’t that a novel idea?

AND .. I also got to talk to my Daddy, who even though he claims he doesn’t miss me … I know he’s just covering up, because once you let those tears flow you just can’t stop it ….. 😉 😉

Responses

  1. Yay for pick-me-ups on bad days.
    I hope it carries you through your whirlwind day!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

