Posted by: purestjoy | May 21, 2008

One of the things that God has really used in my life in the past 2 years or so, is the daily devotional, “Our Journey”.  Walk in the Word puts it out.   I had failed to renew and so I’ve been without it for a few months, but I got it back yesterday, and was once again immediately blessed. 

They had this little pull out, “8 Principles to live by” and it is just too good not to share.

“Draw a line. Establish a Border. Seperate a Lifestyle”

1. I will do all things as unto the Lord.   Romans 14:1-9
2. I will live in the light of the judgment seat of Christ.   Romans 14:10
3. I will consider my weaker brother in all I do.   1 Corinthians 8:13
4. I will do nothing unless I’m sure that it’s right to do.    Romans 14:22
5. I will do all things to the glory of God.   1 Corinthians 10:22
6. I will avoid what may appear wrong even if I know it’s not.   1 Thessalonians 5:22
7. I will abstain from things which could enslave me.   1 Corinthians 6:12
8. I will seek always to do what I believe Jesus would do.   Romans 12:1-2

Leave a Reply

Categories

