Posted by: purestjoy | June 26, 2008

Surprise!   It’s me! hah! 😉  Um. yeah. anyways. I totally forgot about “free day” at L’Abri .. and shockers.. i have found my way to the local coffee shop for a spot of coffee, comfy couches to read .. and well, there just happened to be a computer, and who could resist that? 🙂 

Paul.  It’s like you were THERE!!!  (y’all should definitely check out the comment he left on the last post. It made me snort out loud, so that’s like 3000 brownie points) 

LIfe at L’Abri is good.  I wish I could stay longer.   There’s a lot of stuff going on in my head.  I feel like I’m just getting to the point of sorting it out .. and now I must leave. 😦  I can’t like even begin to describe it. I am grateful for my tutor, to say the least.  The weather here has been beautiful … 🙂

As for the bus ride  here … well I now know to say “I love you” in Somali.   And yes, there’s definitely a story behind that.  *coughs*     

And with that, I’m pretty sure my 15 minutes on the computer is almost up .. and my book is beckoning me. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

Categories

