Posted by: purestjoy | July 6, 2008

So it’s been awhile since I’ve posted.  Sadly, I really have no good reason.   Except for the fact that since I’ve come back, I haven’t felt that great at all.  I don’t think it’s West Nile though … 😉   No seriously, first it was just lack of sleep … and then I’m pretty sure I’m having a rather bad attack of allergies, which is just really lousy if you ask me.

I’m currently dogsitting two cuties, Gracie & Crosby.   They are behaving themselves remarkably well.  I had Bible Study on Thursday, and then my family over on Friday … and they did SO good with all the people. Gracie right now has her head on my lap, her favorite position when I’m at the computer.  Awwwww 😉

Truth Project is going well at our house.  Last week, we made tapioca for 20 people! It was AWESOME.  (I use the term “we” loosely…..I just stirred until I had to go to bed…heh 😉 )    I am bummed I am going to have to miss it again this week. It seem like I”m averaging every other one.

I’m reading a ton of books right now…I feel as though my brain is sort of muddled.  I finally finished a couple, with “meh” reviews.  Right now, I’m plowing through the list that they gave me at L’Abri….plowing as in SLOWLY plowing.   😉

oo..and hobbies!  Y’all got any ideas for cheap hobbies?   I have taken up puzzles again (complete with my own little puzzle table …woot!)  But I discovered that I also need one that I can take places.  (such as when I housesit)  Crocheting is too hard on my wrists … Knitting might be okay, but I’ve tried a couple times and I simply can’t get into it.   So, know of any???  I was trying to list off hobbies … and the list is sadly lacking.  So if you have any grand ideas, let me know! 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

