Posted by: purestjoy | July 14, 2008

So after three weeks, I am back home.  It is a good thing, though I must admit,  I’m a wee bit overwhelmed. My room is a DISASTER area.  Kim & Aggie would be appalled!   (Kim & Aggie from the awesome TV show, “How clean is your house”)  I had just enough time to switch suitcases from my vacation to pack up work clothes for my housesitting days.     And I’m not exactly sure when I’m going to have time to clean.  For a girl who doesn’t have much of a social life, this week sure is packed full!  Every single night there is something.  Not that I’m complaining, I’m just rather astounded.

Saturday night found the four of us (my family) at a WNBA game.   It was actually rather fun!   Dad got free tickets from the MS foundation (I think it was the MS foundation .. if not them, some other MS thing)  and that also included some really kewl T-shirts AND vouchers for food.  Plus, Karsten and I both had the free coffee thing from the Starbucks, so we also hit up the Starbucks in Conseco for some free coffee.  The Fever won, so that was good.   They actually should have creamed the Chicago Sky, but they played kind of lousy in the second & third quarter.  Mom and I screamed very loudly … while Karsten and Dad watched the game rather calmly. 

On a side note, I have no idea what the Fever mascot IS … he looks rather … odd ….

Responses

  1. it’s probably a virus that will give you a fever. 🙂

  2. HAH! 😉 It very well could be, as there are no other logical explanations…hehe 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

