Posted by: purestjoy | August 20, 2008

I am ridiculously happy right now.   I have found my ARMY fork!     About a month ago, I realized that I had misplaced it and I was SOO bummed. I looked here and there, and I could NOT find it.   But today, lo and behold, I looked behind my desk … and there it was, in all it’s dusty dirty glory! Hallelujah!

What is so special about this ARMY fork?   Well, first of all, it’s a REALLY kewl fork.   So kewl in fact that Ereling and I used to fight over it all the time.   (ask mom. it drove her crazy)  But here is how kewl of a brother Ereling was.  When I moved into the nunnery, one Sunday evening, Ereling came over.  And what did he bring with him?   The ARMY fork.   He gave the ARMY fork to me, on the condition that when he came over, he would use it.  But I could have it the rest of the time.   I thought that was the sweetest thing EVER.  And I still do.

And that is why I’m ridiculously happy over a fork. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

