Posted by: purestjoy | September 7, 2008

Psalm 107: 25-32

25For he commanded and raised the stormy wind,
   which lifted up the waves of the sea.
26They mounted up to heaven; they went down to the depths;
   their courage melted away in their evil plight;
27they reeled and staggered like drunken men
   and were at their wits’ end.
28Then they cried to the LORD in their trouble,
   and he delivered them from their distress.
29He made the storm be still,
   and the waves of the sea were hushed.
30Then they were glad that the waters were quiet,
   and he brought them to their desired haven.

31 Let them thank the LORD for his steadfast love,
   for his wondrous works to the children of man!
32Let them extol him in the congregation of the people,
   and praise him in the assembly of the elders.

Our chuch sings through the Psalms, and currently we are on Psalm 107.  As I was singing it this morning my mind went back two years.  The song that meant so much to me, on so many different level’s back then, was Casting Crown’s, “I will praise you in this storm”.   He has brought me up out of the “storm”.  At times, I’ve felt that I’ve been staggering and reeling, but He has brought me through.  He brought Ereling to that safe haven, the eternal one.   He’s brought me to the “earthly” one for now .. though I know that my life will have more storms, I’m sure.   But now, I am grateful for the quiet waters that I am in.  Sometimes it’s weird talking to people because really I don’t have a lot going on … and that is okay with me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

