Posted by: purestjoy | September 10, 2008

So my evil plan on how to dominate the ping pong table last night totally FAILED.    I was rather bummed.  I thought for sure between Karsten’s injuries and my awesome hair and outfit, I would just dominate.   Not so much.     But at least I didn’t get skunked.   Well, actually, in all honesty, if we had been playing by ‘our’ rules, Roomie Winifred would have skunked me. But she doesn’t play “skunked”, God bless her.

Oh, yes, Roomie #2 has been dubbed Winifred! 🙂   Want to know how awesome she is?  Well, let me tell you.  When she found out that anybody who moves in here receives a new name, she decided to be proactive.   During Bible Study, she pulled out a list of names that she deemed okay.   There were some AWESOME names on there.   I got a HUGE kick out of it. 😉   But all in all, I thought Wilma and Winifred had a nice ring to it. 🙂  (yes, winifred was on her list .. near the bottom, but on the lsit!)  and so the era of the AWW has begun!    (aww….isn’t that cute? 😉 )

Leave a Reply

Categories

