Posted by: purestjoy | September 18, 2008

and now for something completely different ….

♥ So I think the world’s worst lyrics awards should go to either: “Leave the ice cubes in your cup” OR ” And that’s the reason we need lips so much” (personally — I think my lips are much more useful for keeping food in rather than kissing. But maybe that’s just me. And who takes ice cubes out of a cup? I mean. REALLY.)

♥ For the record? Organic ketchup is NASTY.

♥ There are few things in this world that make me happier than making somebody’s day brighter. 🙂

♥ So I made a pot roast in the crock pot last night. Well, I didn’t make it. God made it. I prepared it to eat. I still haven’t figured it out though. Last time, I put the vegetables on top, and they were as hard as rock. So yesterday, I put the vegetables on the bottom. They were perfect, but the roast was SOO tough. I must work on this.

♥ I love having a friend who works downtown with me. My little heart just gets so happy when I see the email “Lunch?” Susi is AWESOMENESS. 🙂 It makes me feel all grown up and stuff, doing “lunch”. hehehe

♥ Well. That’s it for now. Go forth and prosper.

Responses

  1. Go to my “Recipes” blog and look at that pot roast recipe. It is absolutely the best. I did not put veggies in it though.

  2. Okay…I take my ice cubes out. 🙂 But only at home and only because I’m an ice addict! 🙂

    Hmm…roast…maybe more liquid, lower heat, slower cook time, different cut of meat? Hope you have more success next time – I’ll be it was great!


Leave a Reply

Categories

