Posted by: purestjoy | September 20, 2008

I came. I saw. I conquered.     Yes, I went to a Farmer’s Market this morning!   My friend formerly known as roomie #1  called me last night and wanted to know if I wanted to go with her.  I had been meaning to go last week, but didn’t make it.  So I was really excited.   🙂   Despite the fact that I woke up like 5 minutes before she arrived, and therefore wasn’t quite awake …. (I thought a dog was a goat … um … yeah….)   it was kewl! 🙂 I got ZUCHINNI — and spaghetti squash (which I’ve never had!)  corn, and cute little pumpkins to decorate our mantel with. 🙂  

I also found out that one of the places, is literally like 6 houses down from me or something, and they apparently have a little store or something where you can pick up produce.  I really like that because right now the refridgerator space is really limited with three of us living here, so I kind of the like “foreign country” aspect of going and picking out what you need for that day, since it’s so close. 🙂

Currently, Roomie Wilma is making pancakes so we will partake of breakfast and have our Bible Study. Then I hope to get in some practice .. I’m deciding if I should practice to a sermon or work on my accuracy .. we’ll see. and then I’m going to go pick up Frank & Julia from there airport.  I hope they had a horrible time.    (yes. you read that right.  I don’t want him taking her out west!  I’m allowed to pray for horrible times!)   

I also need to figure out what to make for dessert for tomorrow’s church luncheon.   I’m thinking my chocolate cake with carmel, topped with whipped cream & toffee bits.  It’s really easy …. and very hard to mess up. 😉   

Peace out, squirrels.

Leave a Reply

Categories

