Posted by: purestjoy | November 6, 2008

So I hate to be one of “those” people (you know the ones)  that are all like, “oh my goodness, i haven’t blogged in so long, i’m so important that I just don’t have time for it anymore, plus it’ s a waste of time, blah blah blah”   And so I’m NOT going to one of those people.   (btw, Pastor Olivetti wrote a very good post that almost explained my thoughts on the internet exactly.   People like to blame the internet for wasting time, and they look down on it, people who use it,  etc … but really?   anything can be a time waster.  It’s called human nature. It’s how we use it that is the issue.  Anyways)

I’m just popping in to say … that I have had nothing to say .. so therefore the lack of posts.    It’s hard living a mundane life, but somebody has to do it. 😉  

For those who are wanting an update on my mundane life, instead of fascinating stories and thoughts, here is the quick run down of my life (don’t worry, it won’t take long 😉 )

*The test went well on Saturday.   I don’t beleive I passed, but I did better than expected in that I was actually able to transcribe.   (A fair amount of people on their first try don’t transcribe)   So I was pleased with that. 🙂  I’ll find out in two months whether or not I passed one leg of it.

*”God-Date” on Saturday. I am SO looking forward to it.  I was hoping to have one every month (just a day of spending time with God)  but I haven’t in a long time .. so I’m really looking foward to Saturday. SO DON”T CALL ME ON SATURDAY I WON’T ANSWER!   For those of you say who I don’t answer anyways, *phhbbbltt* . 

*Mom and Dad are currently not here.  I’ve been abandoned and I am feeling the pain. Okay not really abandoned because they still answer my calls.  Not that I’ve been calling them every hour, mind you.  No, I have not.  

*I joined up for “NaNoWriMo”  Um.   So far I am FAILING.   I have tomorrow off, so maybe just maybe, in the midst of getting my life organized, I can write 6000 words in my yet-to-be-named novel.  And so far, it’s really depressing.   Everybody is dying at the beginning, which means that the ending will be happy because nobody will die at the end.  Or maybe they will?   I wonder why i can’t write happy stories.  I read through all my poems and stories I wrote growing up.  DEPRESSING.  Well except the one where the lady is picking her boogers…..that onemade me laugh out when I reread it.   Anyways. I probably have a deep psychological problem that will be revealed through my novel.  SCARY.

And…..that’s my life. ♥ to all ……… 🙂

Responses

  1. Sounds like you’re a bit further along with NaNoWriMo than I am…I’m under 300 words as so far. Hope to get a lot done tonight. If you’d like to buddy up my profile is at: http://www.nanowrimo.org/eng/user/440322


Leave a Reply

Categories

