Posted by: purestjoy | December 8, 2008

So. Things are kind of up in the air right now with regard to my life. Yes, this is vague. 🙂 But I really would appreciate prayer. In a way, it’s exciting because it seems whenever God is gradually taking something away, it’s always to make room for something else. Hence the prayer for wisdom to know what that might be.

In other news, I got to see my “A-Team” on Sunday! So exciting. Though, I think cameras should be banned from our events — or at least pictures of me. Seriously, how many blackmail pictures of me do you NEED? I think Erica & Aaron have the knack that Ereling had of taking the WEIRDEST pictures of me ever! OH! and hulu.com?? Free episodes of the A-Team! 🙂 The REAL A-Team.

Dianna got me an awesome game called “Flapdoodle” I cannot WAIT to play it! It’s a “totally nonsensical silly game for kids and families” There’s these cards that have you do really random silly things, i.e., “Take off your socks and shoes and pretend that your big toes are named Gus and Earl. Make them talk about potato chips” CANNOT WAIT TO PLAY!!! 🙂 🙂

The holiday season is in full swing here. Saturday was my work Christmas party. The snow and cold weather and Christmas music has helped me get in the mood, though I still find it difficult to believe that it’s December already. I personally think it’s a vast left wing conspiracy that somehow involves yeti’s.

And well, I should probably get going. One of these days I’ll have to time to actually sit down and really write, but until then … at least know I’m alive? 😉

P.S.  Next year, I am taking charge of the family Christmas letter! Y’all have been warned! 😉

Responses

  1. Maybe Ereling has found a way to take weird pictures of you through us. 🙂

  2. tis year i am going to get up at 4:30 on christmas or just stay up all night. you should do it with me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

