Posted by: purestjoy | December 18, 2008

So, most of you know, but come January, I will be working part-time at my job.   Times are tough, these are.  But … guess what?  God is sovereign.    I’ve actually had a lot of peace about it. And despite my utter failings, God still takes care of me, which is more humbling than you can ever imagine. 😦   I’ve seen His provision already.  Today, I was beginning to get a little paniced about something really stupid.  I opened one of my many “renewal” notices and lo and behold, there was an offer to get a free renewal in exchange for transcribing for free.   I have an email in.  I don’t know if it’s still available or not, but it was just the reminder that I needed that God will take care of me, and sometimes, in ways that I would have never dreamed.  I felt a little like Peter this afternoon.   I was getting my eyes off of my Lord, and starting to look at the “waves” surrounding me– but that little letter put my eyes right where they need to be.

Insurance wise, I thought I was going to have to be without insurance. But I am actually able to keep that, just needed to take a higher deductible, which is so fine.    So that’s another praise.    I’ve had one small part time job come about (literally 3 days after I found out that I needed to go part time) that I’m able to do once a week, which should bring in some extra income, if that all pans out.

Sure, this means that things are going to extremely tight for me but on the upside?   I am going to have so much more time to practice – (and get out of school, which will mean no more tuition!)   Get caught up on all my “projects”!  Read more! Be able to minister people, that I haven’t had the energy/time to do!

“Teach me to be humble
Call me from the grave
Show me how to walk with you upon the waves
Breathe into my spirit
Breathe into my veins
Until only love remains”   ~~JJ Heller

Responses

  1. There are always train conductor jobs in Chicago. So, did you make it to Oregon? Oh, the suspense!


Leave a Reply

Categories

