Posted by: purestjoy | December 24, 2008

So I should be on the plane right now. But I’m not. 😦 😦 😦 I got the call around 3:30 that the flight was cancelled.

And I won’t be on the plane until the day after Christmas. Which, just in case you’re wondering, really kind of sucks. But, at least I am stuck at home and not in the awful mess in Chicago and I don’t have to worry about my family risking life and limb to come get me at the airport.

So yeah, we have ice here in Indy and the weather out in Portland is horrible. Mom actually had a little fender bender (somebody hit from behind) today — she is absolutely fine and the car is too, but it was enough to make me rethink actually heading to the airport and I decided to call and just as I called, I got the notification that my flight was cancelled.

So! Not anything like I had planned, and certainly not what I wanted. But here we are, and it’s going to be great. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

