Posted by: purestjoy | January 1, 2009

m

Well Erica reminded me that I never updated you on my status on the trip to Oregon!    I actually tried to at my brother’s house, but he only has dial-up ( a small price to pay for living in the gorgeous Oregon wilderness!) .   And just in case you didn’t know, dial-up takes FOREVER!   So I’m taking a quick break from playing games with my nephews at my sister’s house to let you know, I DID make it to Oregon! 

There were a couple issues with my trip. 1)  Apparently when they rescheduled my flight, they didn’t one very important step, i.e, actually reissue the ticket.  So even though they sent me emails saying “your flight is leaving in so many hours” and I had a confirmation #, I didn’t actually have a ticket.  So yeah, when I got to the ticket counter I went round and round with the man there.  He finally ended up having to call up and get support and then I was finally able to get on.    And then in Chicago, we couldn’t get into our gate.   Why?  ICE.   Seriously, it was a sheet of ice out there on the tarmac (is that the right word? We’ll pretend it is) .  There was this little blue pickup truck that was trying to deice, and dude, you should have seen it doing cookies!    The pilot came on and was like, “Folks, take a look to the right. See that truck?  THAT is why we’re not moving.”  So…yeah, when we finally arrived at our gate and deboarded that was the time my connecting flight to Oregon was supposed to have left.  But thankfully, all the flights weren’t going anywhere, so I didn’t have any troubles.  I just left 2 hours later than I was supposed to.  

But once in Oregon, it was all good.  My brother picked me up and we traveled to his house and then had Christmas as soon as I arrived.  Well, they did let me eat first.   It truly was a Boxing Day for me as I had the leftovers from their Christmas feast. (Prime rib…MMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!)    

Anyways,   I need to get going as I am starving and my Henry Weinhardt’s Root Beer awaits, as well as the smiling cute face of my nephew Zane.  😉 

Love to all!

And HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Responses

  1. i learned how to play hand and foot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. SWEET!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

    So by Christmas next year, you’ll be ready to get whooped, right??? 😉

  3. ya right try switching that around potty mouth


Leave a Reply

Categories

