Posted by: purestjoy | January 14, 2009

This morning I was able to enjoy a leisurely breakfast, and then my lovely cup of coffee.  This is unusual on a Wednesday morning for me, as normally I have overslept and am rushing out the door for school, often not having time to pour myself a cup of coffee and definitely not having time to eat breakfast.     But I received a call from Mom and found out school was cancelled … so yay! 🙂

I even got to finish my book that I started last night.  A good ol’ clean mystery that a friend let me borrow.   I quite enjoyed it … “The Grub-and-Stakers Pinch a Poke”.   I laughed out loud a couple times, the writer is quite witty.  It seems there’s a whole series on “the grub-and-Stakers”, so I would really like to go back and read some of the previous ones that were mentioned in this one.   Of course this means I have finished my fiction for the month so I should finish my non-fiction.  Fictions are SO much faster to read though!

I think I’m getting somewhat used to part-time work.  Last week, I napped … a lot.   This week I am determined not to do that again, so I have actually been somewhat productive.   Good ol’ kitchen timer to keep me on track.   

Speaking of staying on track, I should get back to doing something productive……though i’m still convinced that it might be slightly overrated……….;)

Leave a Reply

Categories

