Posted by: purestjoy | April 11, 2009

I was SO disappointed to learn a few months ago that my favorite Thai restaurant had closed down. So I haven’t had my Pad Thai in months. That was remedied last night. OH THE BLISS. We went to a Thai place down south. And my dear dear dear friend Cynthia informed me that they had a sister restaurant close to downtown. She probably should have not told me that. And Kim had a Thai dish that I tasted and liked, so next time I eat Thai, I can branch out with confidence!

I saw “Slumdog Millionaire” this week. I basically sent out a plea to my friends to have them invite me over and I would provide popcorn and M&M’s. Is it sad that I invite myself places? It might be. But nonetheless, my friends Beth and Aaron took me up on it. It was rather violent, and I have to admit it more language then I was expecting. Yes, it was rated “R”. But I thought it was just for the violence. Anyways .. it made my heart break for all the kids. 😦 This was the first movie that I’ve watched in a long time. I think that due to the ‘hype’ about it, it probably didn’t live up to my expectations. I mean, it was definitely good, don’t get me wrong. I just .. I don’t know.

Tomorrow the cast is meeting. Please be praying for us. 🙂 It’s been really neat to see how God has been meeting each our needs, at least to the people that I’ve talked to. But still, tomorrow is a key meeting and we definitely need “oneness of mind”.

I’m doing something I’ve never done before in my Quiet Time. I’m “speed reading”. It’s really interesting reading like that. For instance, I read the first 22 chapters of Matthew today. There are some things that I knew, but yet it didn’t connect. For instance, Peter. Peter who the Spirit revealed to him that Jesus was the Son of the Living God. Peter who saw Jesus transformed on the Mount of Transfiguration. That Peter. That Peter is the one that denied Christ. You know, I think in my mind, Peter saw Him transformed, how could he deny Him? He served Him. He fought for Him. And then he denied Him? But Christ, thanks be to God, forgave him and still used Him mightily. How great is our God.

Leave a Reply

Categories

