Posted by: purestjoy | April 11, 2009

Nonsense. I enjoy a little squalor.

200 brownie points if somebody knows where my subject line is from!!! Seriously. I will be SO impressed. I might make you a little button or something.

Sooooooooooo. This morning hasn’t quite gone like I planned so instead of doing something that I had planned on doing, I find myself at home, hyped up on caffeine, waiting for something to happen. (YAY VAGUENESS!) I have enjoyed a little chat with my darling nephew this morning. Gmail chat is so much fun. 🙂

I currently have the travel bug. I seriously want to GO somewhere. I’ve been researching flights. I’m thinking about Oregon. Did you know that for as long as I lived there, and as many times as I’ve gone back to visit, I’ve never been to Crater Lake? Or there is also the East Coast, if I can convince a friend to go with me. I’ve never seen the Atlantic Ocean. How sad is that?? I’ve been to Hawaii & Alaska, but never seen the Atlantic Ocean. Vermont is beautiful too, I’ve been told. Though I would think that would be more like a Fall trip.

On a completely different note, I got asked if my name was Susan this morning. Apparently, I have one of those faces that reminds people of people that they know. (Trust me, I know this is SCARY) I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been asked: “Do you have a sister named “soandso”? “How’s work going at “someplaceIdont’work” “Hey, you’ve been in here a lot this month!” (uh…this is my first time in here?). One of these days, I’ll think of a way to have fun with it. But for now, every time single time I’m just flabbergasted. Flabbergasted. What a fun word.

Okay, well I’m going to see if the parking lot has cleared out .. and if not .. I guess I’ll do something productive at home. What a novel idea! (I really shouldn’t drink caffeine and then have nothing to do … this is what happens ….)

Leave a Reply

Categories

