Posted by: purestjoy | September 29, 2009

So I haven’t been feeling that great recently, so at the request of my father, I went to the doctor.  To the surprise of nobody, I am anemic. (Don’t worry, it’s common)  But anyways, that renewed my resolve to find a multi-vitamin that doesn’t make me throw up and feel awful. And by george, I think I found it!   I had tried several different brands, each with the same effect, no matter what I ate with it, what time I took them, etc.  Each of them left me feeling horribly nauseated and generally feeling quite ill, an hour after I took them.  So, after I had received my results, I logged on to the wondrous “interweb” and swagbucked and found,much to my delight, that I am not the only with this issue. 

Two things were most common that they thought caused it.  One,was the “shell” of the vitamin.  Sometimes the outer part can cause nausea, and then also zinc.  Now the Zinc thing TOTALLY made sense to me, seeing as zinc lozenges (you know what you’re supposed to take to help ward off a cold) make me throw up.  I just never made the connection before.  So I hightailed myself down to Walgreens because it’s close and I tried to find a multi-vitamin with no zinc.  Unfortunately, I was not able to do that. BUT I was able to find adult GUMMY vitamins with only 33% of the zinc I need.    I’m on  my second day, but so far so good.   WOOOOOOOT! 🙂   So just in case any of you have the same issue….there is HOPE! 🙂

Now if I could discover a miracle cure to take away my apple allergies…and my “intolerances” to cantaloupe, raw carrots, pears, peaches, nectarines, milk, coca-cola products and hazelnuts, life would be grand!

Leave a Reply

Categories

