Posted by: purestjoy | January 1, 2010

Happy 2010!

Writing “2010” makes it seem like we should be so way advanced in the future. Hover cars, where are you? 🙂

I am looking forward to 2010. I wasn’t particularly impressed with 2009. I have high hopes for 2010, even if hover cars don’t surface during it, or my lovely “bubble” idea (like a segway, but in a bubble, so you don’t suffer from the extreme heat and cold). Oh, it’s brilliant and you know it. 😉

I am currently ruminating on my New Years Resolutions. I know some people find it silly, but I do truly enjoy/need the time to look back, as well as to look forward…see what changes need to be made in order to more be like the woman God created me to be. I myself can get so bogged down in the day to day, that it can be hard to see the big picture and the things that need to happen in the day to day in order to get the big picture. It’s good to have a time to set apart to do it. I mean, I know you can do that any time, but I’m lazy and rarely do.

My song for the past year is “Unredeemed” by Selah. There have been many heartaches in 2009. Not that happened to me personally, but to people who I dearly love and care for. So while I’m as mad as heck and I want to stomp on the Devil’s neck……this song gives me hope as well…Some powerful words, and powerful reminders. Sin sucks, and we all live in the consequences of other sins (as well as our own)…BUT…it will not be unredeeemed “For every choice that led to shame, and the all the love that never came, for every vow that someone broke, and every lie that gave up hope, we live in the shadow of the fall, but the Cross says these are all, places where grace is soon to be so amazing. it may be unfulfilled, it may be unrestored, but when anything that is shattered is laid before the Lord, just watch and see, it will be not be unredeemed

Responses

  1. I needed this video. Thank you so much for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

