Posted by: purestjoy | February 9, 2010

THE NORWEGIANS ARE COMING

Well, it’s nearly 10 and despite my accidental two-hour nap today, I am sleepy and want to go to bed, but I thought I should give everybody a quick update.   For whatever reason…idle curiosity perphaps? 

I am bummed today about losing the Superbowl.  Yes, I am a football fan. And Yes I was rooting for the Colts.  But then I saw Drew Brees and his son, and remembered that I like Drew Brees and I was okay with it.  Of all the teams to lose to, I’m okay with losing to the Saints.  If it had been the Vikings….I would have been waaaay more upset. Plus, Drew Brees played for Purdue and several other players on the Saints had Indiana connections…so really, if you think about it, Indiana won yesterday. Just maybe not the in the way we were thinking.

And to those who were taunting me via texts (you know who are you) …my phone died and that’s the reason I didn’t respond…:P  I haven’t spoken to my brother Karsten today. I’m kind of a little scared to.

And for an ending note…I just thought I should warn you all:  THE NORWEGIANS ARE COMING!!!!!!!!!!!!   I.E., Winter Olympics!!  I AM SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂     I am a HUGE winter Olympics fan!! 🙂  CANNOT. WAIT. UNTIL. FRIDAY.   I’m actually thinking about staying home Friday night so I can watch the opening ceremonies….o_O…unless I can talk people into watching it instead of doing our normal thing during Bible Study…which isn’t likely.  Nobody else seemed to be big fans.  Whatever.  They don’t know what they are missing! 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

