Posted by: purestjoy | February 23, 2010

I’m seated here at the kitchen table, looking at my amarylis.  Looking at my amarylis makes me so happy.  A plant that is thriving and not on the brink of death by my hand! It has shot up 8 inches in the past week.   It’s a marvel, it is!

Once again, it has been awhile since I’ve posted.  I’m really not quite sure what’s up with that.    As for what’s going on?   Well apparently my body has decided to fall apart, and I’ve been blessed with what I’m assuming are two migraines the past week.  The whole “sensitive to light, nauseuous and a REALLY bad headache” kind.  Having never experienced anything like that, it’s just a bit odd and I’m really not quite sure what to think of it.

Baby Shower season has arrived!   My friend Caroline’s shower was on Saturday. It went well, I think.   She’s cloth diaparing, so we had a contest to see who could diaper the stuffed animals first.  We also ironed appliques onto little baby t-shirts.  Or rather, other people did…I didn’t get a chance to. But I really enjoyed seeing what other people did. I was nowhere near as creative as them! 🙂     Baby Shower#2 is coming up for my good friend Julia.  Maybe I’ll actually remember to bring my camera for hers?

Oh, and something big is happening in May/June………..(NOT romance related)  But stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Categories

