Posted by: purestjoy | April 6, 2010

As you may have noticed, I have fallen off the face of the earth.  It was unintentional and kind of painful on the behind, not to mention my mind.    I think have climbed back on it though.  For the time being, at least, I have.

God has been faithful and been providing extra work to help cover me for the time that I’ll be away and for the extra costs of going (shots, visa, etc.)   Thus I have been working away transcribing.  I have gotten used to not being so busy that I must admit that it threw me for a loop and I didn’t adjust well!  I think I have now got it somewhat under control.

I have received my visa to go to India and I go for my first round of shots today.   I have finished my prayer support letter and that will go out via mail/email today ( yes I am woefully behind on that….time just passed so quickly:( )    I am excited to see how God will provide because it’s totally up to Him.   It’s kind of a weird place to be in, but it also just makes me realize how much I depend on Him….even when I am not always aware of it and am off in my little “katrina” world….which is not the best place to be!

Hope all is well with y’all!

Responses

  1. How long will you be gone for and what is your exact date of departure?


Leave a Reply

Categories

