Posted by: purestjoy | April 13, 2010

Last year I was involved in an Easter play that a friend had written.  Due to various circumstances, we were unable to perform this play.    They approached me about being in it again this year back at the beginning of the year.  I prayed and prayed, and then finally, tearfully  & with much trepadition told them that I would not be able to do it.    At the time, I didn’t understand fully WHY the Lord was telling me no.  I just knew he was saying “No”.   As someone who is used to saying “YES”, I felt like I was letting them down or that I had misheard the Lord, but at the same time, the Lord had given me peace that it was all going to be okay.

I now know at least part of the reason why He told me “No”.  I would not have been able to get ready for India and also have been in the play.  The part I played was an INTENSE part (but oh how I loved it!) but with all the extra getting for India (extra jobs, etc)  I would have lost my mind trying to get it all done, and would not have been able to give the par the energy that it needed.  And I’m glad the Lord values my sanity.  😉

So anyways, they had the play Friday & Saturday. and I was just so proud of them all!  This is a play that has had MUCH Spiritual Warfare up against it.   I think last year it took us all by surprise and I know *I* wasn’t prepared for the attacks that came with it.  Needless to say, they had a strong prayer support set up for this one. 🙂   It was an almost new cast, and they did really well!  Like, knocked it out of the ball park! 🙂

I have to say, I surprised myself by how much I missed being up there.   I kind of thought that I was may be over my acting phase, but I don’t think I am……:)  There were a couple confirmations recently that made me think I should maybe look into doing more.  But we’ll see.  I do love acting and there’s that “ITCH” there now! 🙂

Anyways, all that is to say,  I know the Lord doesn’t always let us know why He says “No” and sometimes I wonder if I heard Him “correctly”, so it’s just really encouraging when I can see a little of “why”.   🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

