Posted by: purestjoy | June 25, 2010

I find it interesting that whenever I tell people now that I got back from India, and they ask, “Why did you go to India?”, it seems that I barely get the words out “It was for a mission trip” that they say, “I KNEW YOU WERE GOING TO SAY THAT”. I find it that oddly interesting, seeing as a lot of these are people that I barely know!

I also find it interesting that the question I get asked most often is, “So when are you going back?” It’s not “Are you going back?” but “when”.

I have also been told by Mr. BC(formerly GJCG) ( a little fellow who works in my building ) that “my work there is not finished”. Good to know, Mr. BC(formerly GJCG), good to know. 😉

I was listening to the radio today, and I had it turned to the country station because I was needing to hear traffic reports. It’s been awhile since I’ve listened to country music, as God has been working with me on what exactly I’m filling my mind with thus I’ve taken a break from secular music as a whole and the Christian station that I get in my car is a national one and doesn’t do local traffic reporters. ANYWAYS….Taylor Swift’s song “Fearless” came on. The verse that immediately came to mind because I’ve been pondering it a lot lately, and what it all means…was1 John 4:18 “…perfect Love casts out fear….” Now obviously parts of the song are not really appropriate, but some parts…”‘Cause I don’t know how it gets better than this…and I don’t know why but with you’d I’d dance in a storm, in my best dress, fearless” echo my sentiments right now 🙂 When you know someone loves you (and I know God loves me) I am fearless. Granted, I sometimes get my eyes and mind off of the Love of God and off of Him and who He is..and fears creep back in…but I don’t to be that. I want to be in my best dress…fearless! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

